Latest Reviews

Excellent Vets

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"I've used these vets for many years now. I found them because I needed a poultry vet. They also have excellent reputation for horses too. However I rushed a very poorly cat in on Friday afternoon. She was near death. She was treated all through weekend with regular phone calls. With 4 days care, weekend treatment by same vet (So continuity of care), anaesthetic, procedures etc we were expecting an eye watering bill, it wasn't !! The service, treatment, follow up care is second to none !! I can not recommend them enough. Good old fashioned values, good old fashioned vetting ????"

Practice: Milfeddygon Deufor
Review Date: Tue, 10 May 2022
Reviewed By: Henderson

test

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"test"

Practice: Powis & Partners
Review Date: Tue, 10 May 2022
Reviewed By: Tracy Parish

General

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"I have been using this practice for more than 20 years. Without exception my experience has been 100% positive. Very friendly, caring and competent staff all round; vets thoroughly professional, considerate and helpful; charges very reasonable."

Practice: North Park Veterinary Group
Review Date: Sat, 07 May 2022
Reviewed By: James Pringle

Company review

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"Best vets by far, always been caring, professional and helpful. They seam to really care about the animals and not profit in my opinion wouldn’t go anywhere else. I recommend them to my family and friends. ."

Practice: Lime Trees Veterinary Hospital - Meir Park
Review Date: Thu, 28 Apr 2022
Reviewed By: Valerie Withers

Animal Behaviour Specialist

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"We adopted a dog last April. She had been in a rescue centre for approximately 9.5 of her 10 years.
She was terrified. She had not been socialised with other dogs or humans.
We asked Hannah - the Animal Behaviour Specialist for help. Her advice was spot on. Our dog will never be a confident, exuberant dog. She is now however, content and happy to be around the family. She is pleased to see us when we come home and she even wags her tail. These may seem like small things but with Hannah's knowledge, understanding and support we now have a dog who is less afraid and loves a snuggle on the sofa."

Practice: Powis & Partners
Review Date: Tue, 26 Apr 2022
Reviewed By: Patricia Hodgetts

Horrific

Star EmptyStar EmptyStar EmptyStar EmptyStar Empty

"Lied about doing tests we asked for and prescribed our cat wrong medications reculting in his death at 11 months old. Wrongly treeating animals & lying about it. Has been reported. Stay away if you want your animals health intact."

Practice: Glenmore House Veterinary Surgery
Review Date: Sat, 23 Apr 2022
Reviewed By: Cris

Allie

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"After much thought after Ken McBrien left Border Vet's we changed to The Market Town Vet's. We rang up Allie had developed a massive second Mast Cell Tumour on her neck. Emma at Border had removed an earlier tumour on her ear and done a beautiful job. Border could not see Allie for week, not the same since Ken left! So we called The Market Town Vet's who saw her immediately and operated the same week. Considering the size of the tumour a marvellous job was done by Becky and Allie made a remarkable recovery. Some time later more small tumours appeared and, reluctantly, went in again with three more tumours we knew about and one Becky found on her bottom. After the op Allie was remarkable, very scarred, but remarkable! Sadly Allie suddenly went down hill and Rob, Leila and I had to make a very sad decision. I lay on the floor with Allie while Rob administered the injection and Allie slipped across the Rainbow bridge to feel no pain. The Marker Town Vet's did not know me or Allie but took us on when our usual Vet's ' couldn't fit us in' Rob is remarkable, as was Ken at Border and Hiwzrd Davies at Rhyd Broughton who were both exemplary and Becky Wooley is a very fine surgeon sadly Allie and I presented them with insurmountable odds, we were just about to start Masivet but didn't quite get there."

Practice: The Market Town Vet
Review Date: Mon, 18 Apr 2022
Reviewed By: Garry Cleaver

lour dog

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"This team of vets are so kind ,caring and compassionate ,cannot do enough ,our gorgeous Springer Spanniel Belle was taken in for surgery Tuesday to remove a tumor told this was tricky as it was so big , The tumor was removed .It was touch and go all day. We were asked if we would like to see her .they allowed us to go back and fore .we were so pleased we could do this ,to show her we were not going to leave her .this team worked so hard day and night to keep her alive ,cannot praise these girls enough.thanks Laura, Dawn &Team you are amazing Thanks Dawn the fresh eggs and cooked chicken went down a treat Belle loved them .yum xx"

Practice: Teilo Vets
Review Date: Wed, 30 Mar 2022
Reviewed By: julie Soroka

Review

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"Very friendly staff , very clean premises."

Practice: Medivet Epworth - Temporarily closed
Review Date: Fri, 25 Mar 2022
Reviewed By: Andrea Lovell

Summer and Gina

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"Cannot fault anybody at this practice summer now at 13 this year monitored by vets as a pup was found to have epilepsy couldn't wish for better help and advice and my new dog Gina nearly 12 months welcomed with open arms thank you all of you for your continued support ????"

Practice: Powis & Partners
Review Date: Tue, 22 Mar 2022
Reviewed By: Lesleyorford

Note: Your changes will not be published unless you have clicked
'Make Live'.

If you leave the page now, all unsaved data will be lost. Are you sure?