Latest Reviews

Sevices

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"Our usual vet could not do a house call for our large dog that had reached the end of his life. They gave me Juliet phone number I was nervous because of the situation but when she came Juliet was the perfect person with the most amazing amount of of compassion and respect for us and more importantly for our lovely old dog. If you find yourself in this situation do not hesitate to call her."

Practice: House Vet
Review Date: Wed, 03 Aug 2022
Reviewed By: Julia

Miracle medicine

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"After a routine blood test on my dear old cat, it showed he had a progressive kidney disease. He had lost weight and was off his food, looking and feeling fragile. I was very upset as thought this was the end for him.
I was comforted by downwood vets that there was a medication called solensia that would improve the quality of his life.
I couldn’t believe the improvement in his health and well-being after the first injection , he was enjoying his food and moving around with so much more ease within a day or two. He’s now been having solensia injections monthly for six months, it’s given him a new lease of life!
Downwoods is a very good practice. I have used them since they opened 17years ago.
The staff are always welcoming, kind and very compassionate when dealing with our elderly pets.
Highly recommended them."

Practice: The Downwood Veterinary Centre
Review Date: Thu, 28 Jul 2022
Reviewed By: Aileen Beecher

Amazing service

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"For just over 30 years I have been coming to Vale Vets,
The service I am receiving from Caroline is second to none.
Caroline is very caring person not only to my dogs but to myself.
It’s like going to an old friend.
I hope Caroline remains part of the vale vets team she is so knowledgeable kind and friendly to all that come through the door."

Practice: Vale Veterinary Clinic
Review Date: Fri, 22 Jul 2022
Reviewed By: Debbie Binks

Appreciation

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"Together with my son, George and his dog Spark, we attended the practice last Saturday 9th July, as the time had come to say farewell to our much loved friend.
It was quite a upsetting experience especially for George..
May I take this opportunity to thank all the staff but, in particular, the lady vet who dealt with us with care and sympathy throughout what was a harrowing time.
Many, many thanks
"

Practice: Rufford Veterinary Group
Review Date: Thu, 14 Jul 2022
Reviewed By: Fraser Gordon

Best vets I have ever used

Star EmptyStar EmptyStar EmptyStar EmptyStar Empty

"Beth came out when I was panicking and was so patient with my nervous horse who is now so needle shy because of rushed treatment by other vets. She explained everything clearly and put me at ease. My horse loved her by the end! Highly recommend!"

Practice: Bescoby Equine Vets
Review Date: Fri, 01 Jul 2022
Reviewed By: Kate

Top vets

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"Couldnt ask for better vets."

Practice: Bescoby Equine Vets
Review Date: Fri, 01 Jul 2022
Reviewed By: Rosie

Juliet

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"I cannot recommend this vet enough. Juliet was wonderful and she attended at very short notice. Juliet was so calm and professional, and helped our very much loved doggo Ash onto her last journey. I am so relieved that I found her, Ash was able to slip away in her favourite field surrounded by her friends who were lucky enough to have belonged to her. I am so grateful to Juliet for facilitating this. THANK YOU xxx"

Practice: House Vet
Review Date: Thu, 30 Jun 2022
Reviewed By: charlotte Jeynes

Happy Tail Syn. Amp.

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"Thanks to Thomas-Georgia & team
for their skill and care . Tide is SUPER!"

Practice: House & Jackson Veterinary Surgeons
Review Date: Thu, 23 Jun 2022
Reviewed By: Frank street

Always great service

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"This practice has looked after my rescue dog since I first adopted her, five years ago. My dog was a poor, terrified thing at first, and the staff were wonderful with her, and got her back to good health, and have looked after her ever since."

Practice: Goddard Veterinary Group - Harrow Weald
Review Date: Fri, 17 Jun 2022
Reviewed By: Jane

Excellent Vets

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"I've used these vets for many years now. I found them because I needed a poultry vet. They also have excellent reputation for horses too. However I rushed a very poorly cat in on Friday afternoon. She was near death. She was treated all through weekend with regular phone calls. With 4 days care, weekend treatment by same vet (So continuity of care), anaesthetic, procedures etc we were expecting an eye watering bill, it wasn't !! The service, treatment, follow up care is second to none !! I can not recommend them enough. Good old fashioned values, good old fashioned vetting ????"

Practice: Milfeddygon Deufor
Review Date: Tue, 10 May 2022
Reviewed By: Henderson

Note: Your changes will not be published unless you have clicked
'Make Live'.

If you leave the page now, all unsaved data will be lost. Are you sure?