Latest Reviews

Good friends

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"Ryder DAVIES have treated our two rescue dogs who have been wonderful friends for 16 years. We couldn't have received better support from another company. Thank you so much if we get another dog we will see you again"

Practice: Ryder-Davies & Partners
Review Date: Mon, 11 May 2020
Reviewed By: Gerard

My boxer dog

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"I would like to thank all the staff at Croft house for the care of our boxer dog bizer he sadly came to the end of his life last weds with cancer he was ten ,we always had top quality care made welcome and never ever failed to get an emergency appointment when needed roberto nursed him last weds and the ladies all knew him we received a sympathy card today with the kindest words they treat him with respect and genuinely loved him they are such lovely patient caring people like a family they work effiecently,and smart altogether .they made it the best they could for us so anyone who wants this care take your pet to them we will always go to them thankyou for everything ladies ."

Practice: Croft House Veterinary Clinic
Review Date: Mon, 04 May 2020
Reviewed By: Julie hill

Lovely vets

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"The vet was very kind towards my family and our dog Sophie who unfortunately had to be put to sleep at 15 years of age. We received a very thoughtful card and a special packet of seeds forget me nots."

Practice: Bridge House Veterinary Surgery
Review Date: Sun, 03 May 2020
Reviewed By: Carolynne Thomas

Dog euthanasia

Star EmptyStar EmptyStar EmptyStar EmptyStar Empty

"On Saturday 25th April 2020 we booked in with our very ill cocker spaniel (Charlie) 15 years old who was put out of his misery.
The vet on shift that evening was Jonathan who was extremely professional, informative and kind.
A fitting end to a loyal family member - Thank you Mr & Mrs Barber"

Practice: Hird & Partners
Review Date: Fri, 01 May 2020
Reviewed By: Nigel Barber

repeat prescriptions

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"I think in these difficult times it is a brilliant idea to allow repeat items to be ordered on line, it leaves staff free to do more."

Practice: YourVets Wythall
Review Date: Fri, 01 May 2020
Reviewed By: Denise Badham

Animal care

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"I have been using Jim's services for many years and have always been impressed with his care and skill. At one point we were without a dog for about 4 years, when we tried to register with him again his list was full. Eventually we managed to get back with him. He is the only vet we have used who seems to care more about animals than money.
Although we live about 10 miles from his surgery, and no longer drive, I am quite happy to pay for a taxi to get there, although it will probably be more expensive than going to the more local vets. That's how good Jim Walker is."

Practice: J.H Walker
Review Date: Thu, 30 Apr 2020
Reviewed By: Jim Macrae

Care for animals

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"I have used Jim's services for many years. We had a break from dogs for a few years, but could not re register as his list was full. Happily we are back with him now.
He is the only vet I know who cares more about animal than money. I live about 10 miles from him and no longer drive, but will be happy to pay for a taxi although it will be more expensive than the vet up the road from me.
A truly great vet."

Practice: J.H Walker
Review Date: Wed, 29 Apr 2020
Reviewed By: Jim macrae

General Experience

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"I have dealt with Armac for many years, firstly at Biggar then at Peebles. I have always found the vets and staff to be professional, friendly and very accommodating. The fees are affordable , so ten out of ten for everything."

Practice: Armac Veterinary Group
Review Date: Wed, 29 Apr 2020
Reviewed By: Trish Hughes

vets Newhaven

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"Really nice and efficient vet, and doesn't immediately recommend the most invasive solution : they obviously like animals first!
I highly recommend
Carol"

Practice: Avenue Veterinary Practice
Review Date: Mon, 27 Apr 2020
Reviewed By: Carole Escoffier

Mill lane vets

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"A first class, reliable practice who really care for each animal"

Practice: Mill Lane Veterinary Surgery
Review Date: Thu, 23 Apr 2020
Reviewed By: Elaine turner

Note: Your changes will not be published unless you have clicked
'Make Live'.

If you leave the page now, all unsaved data will be lost. Are you sure?