Latest Reviews

Cats

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"Cats"

Practice: The Veterinary Centre - Plymstock
Review Date: Tue, 22 Sep 2020
Reviewed By: Mrs Elizabeth A Provenzano

henny vets

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"easy close parking.. so ideal for nervous animals. friendly efficient staff facilities very clean"

Practice: Henny Veterinary Surgery
Review Date: Mon, 21 Sep 2020
Reviewed By: Mary Claydon

Completely reassured at a particularly difficult time.

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"Wish, wish, wish I'd found this veterinary practice years ago. After a horrendous extended period of time using an alternative brand of vets ( 4 Pets) and experiencing a catalogue of incompetence, negligence and dissatisfaction, I was determined I would not let them near my beautiful fur baby again. She was in extreme pain due to a huge inoperable tumour in her bowel and my husband and myself decided it was the kindest thing to let her go - even though she is only 7. Everyone we came into contact with at Churchfield's Practice from the receptionist to the nurse and the vet were wonderful. We were worried due to Covid restrictions that we might not be able to stay with our little girl while she passed, but they ensured we were able to stay with her until her end by using an alternative set-up that meant we were able to follow Government guidelines social distancing. The nurse took her time to explain the process and what we might expect so that we were reassured throughout, the receptionist was extremely attentive and understanding to our needs and the vet was professional, kind and compassionate. It was a completely different experience to what we had become accustomed to at our usual vet and most welcome considering the difficult circumstances we found ourselves in. I wholeheartedly recommend. Thank you so much for making a difficult time in our lives a little easier to get through."

Practice: Churchfield Veterinary Centre - Barnsley
Review Date: Mon, 14 Sep 2020
Reviewed By: Debs

Euthanasia

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"Juliet is the most professional , compassionate , and kindest vet we have ever had . Our beautiful boy ALFIE needed her help to end his pain , and suffering. Juliet was wonderful . She attended at very short notice , and eased our boy into his final sleep , in the best possible and caring way. Juliet took her time to ease his passage , with skill and care . The best Vet ever. Thank you Thank you Thank you"

Practice: House Vet
Review Date: Sat, 12 Sep 2020
Reviewed By: Carl Mildner

Excellent service

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"Quick appointment, excellent communication . Highly recommended"

Practice: Hooper & Maxwell Veterinary Surgeons
Review Date: Thu, 10 Sep 2020
Reviewed By: Allison

Amazing Vet

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"Having had problems with another Vet in the area ( who shall remain nameless ) and being without any firm idea or what was wrong with our much loved 8 year old cat ( not eating or moving for days! ) We found Carnforth Pet Care online and rang them immediately. She was correctly diagnosed that morning and went straight to surgery with a dangerous, life threatening condition.

Needless to say we are delighted and very grateful to the staff at Carnforth Pet Care. Our cat is back to her old self after just a few days. We cannot be more impressed with the level of professionalism and care.

We would never look to use any other Vet after this experience, 5 gold stars, the best Vet we've ever come across in all the years of having pets.

Highest recommendation, unreservedly. Thank you so very much."

Practice: Carnforth Pet Care
Review Date: Wed, 09 Sep 2020
Reviewed By: John

Treatment of cat

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"All the staff were friendly & exceptionally friendly. I found it great value for money."

Practice: Gladstone Veterinary Clinic
Review Date: Tue, 08 Sep 2020
Reviewed By: Anne Dolby

moulton

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"every vet nurse and that i have met at this practice has been kind and caring and competent, when my dog was hurt in an accident his care was second to none, even their regular check ups are no trouble and one must remember its not the NHS so unfortunatly treatments do not come for free"

Practice: Abington Park Veterinary Group @ Moulton College
Review Date: Tue, 08 Sep 2020
Reviewed By: kim

Professional and caring

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"All staff I encountered were amazing, all so friendly and helpful. I wouldn't take my animals elsewhere!"

Practice: Vets4Pets - Hastings
Review Date: Mon, 07 Sep 2020
Reviewed By: Sandra Smith

Excellent Customer Service

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"Absolutely Fantastic - All Staff- thank you for looking after Flint - Keep safe and well.
Cairns Family, Mawcarse."

Practice: Kinross Alpha Vet
Review Date: Tue, 01 Sep 2020
Reviewed By: Rekha Cairns

Note: Your changes will not be published unless you have clicked
'Make Live'.

If you leave the page now, all unsaved data will be lost. Are you sure?