Latest Reviews

Mud rash

Star EmptyStar EmptyStar EmptyStar EmptyStar Empty

"I asked David for some advice on mud rash because my horses legs was like tree trunks he sent me some antibiotics out and my horses legs have gone down now and he didn’t have to come out vets are 100 percent"

Practice: David Eccles
Review Date: Thu, 27 May 2021
Reviewed By: Sharon Oldham

Grove Park Vetinary Clinic

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"A wonderful practice. I feel so lucky"

Practice: Grove Park Veterinary Clinic
Review Date: Fri, 21 May 2021
Reviewed By: Tregoning

Review

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"Dear Paul,
We would like to say a heartfelt thank you for attending our home on April 30 '21, your gentle understanding and professional manner meant we could spend our last precious moments with our very much loved Golden Retriever Bud. Bud was approaching 13yrs and for some months had been struggling with weakness in his back legs (and kidney disease) he always put on a brave face and insisted not to left out of anything.
He was a gentle giant, very loving and enjoyed all aspects of human company so much so we registered him to be a blood donor for the pet blood bank and he had saved many dogs lives by donating his blood on a 3 monthly basis, how heartbreaking and the guilt we felt that we would take his life because of the delibertating illness, you explained the whole process thoroughly and dealt in the most sensitive and caring approach giving Bud the dignity he deserved, with us with him and Angus (Doggie brother) he passed away peacefully and painlessly. We are left with a big hole in our hearts but wonderful memories and our lives enriched. A week later and after cremation Paul returned Bud home.
I cannot stress enough to other pet owners who find themselves in the same predicament as us to trust to take care of them and their animals. Thank you for the hand written card which we received a few days later.
Jane, Walter and Angus (Shirland)"

Practice: Quietus Vet - Caring Pet Euthanasia
Review Date: Thu, 20 May 2021
Reviewed By: Jane Burrows

Black cat

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"Little yan was beautiful little girl black cat,,had to bee put to sleep thank you two professionalism beautiful nurses Thank you from the bottom of my Heart love & peace xx russellxx"

Practice: Peoples Dispensary for Sick Animals
Review Date: Thu, 20 May 2021
Reviewed By: Russell read

Rio

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Empty

"Have been back and forth to a well known vets with my dog with umpteen different medications and injection with no results and very expensive. I went to Billie this evening and after checking the dog over he gave him an injection for his itching paws and face, antibiotics and a heart tablet (heart murmur). I can’t thank him enough for his professionalism, advice and very reasonable price. I would definitely recommend him to others. Wish I had known of Billie’s service years ago! Thank you from a satisfied customer ????"

Practice: William K McNeil
Review Date: Wed, 19 May 2021
Reviewed By: Lorraine

Treatment

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"Very helpful and kind got urgent appointment very quickly. Vet carefully explained diagnosis and treatment and was very reassuring
"

Practice: Chase Vets - Tunbridge Wells (Eridge Road)
Review Date: Wed, 19 May 2021
Reviewed By: Garner

kaz

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"a kinder or more compassionate vet you could ever hope to entrust your best friends with throughout their life and at the end."

Practice: Glenmore House Veterinary Surgery
Review Date: Wed, 19 May 2021
Reviewed By: karen lowrey

Customer for life

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"When my beautiful dog, Skye, took very ill, my usual vet couldn't look at him as there were no emergency appointments left! Even though I had been with them for year's and explained to them how ill I believed him to be! Anyway rang Collins who told me to bring him in which I did, they were absolutely amazing with him and explained everything to me, unfortunately he couldn't be helped and we had to put him to sleep, they were so dignified and treated him with such love and respect at the end that it really helped me to be there with him as he crossed the rainbow bridge. I will be forever grateful to Collins vet and they have a new customer for life."

Practice: Collins Vets
Review Date: Tue, 18 May 2021
Reviewed By: Nicola MacRory

Kipper

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"We recently brought our daughter a cavapoo pup for her birthday, we used a different vet in the past for various animals but Hopwood vets is on our doorstep, so we thought we would give it a try.....we took our puppy for his first vaccinations and have just took him again 4 weeks later, the lovely vet remembered him and commented how much he had grown, all the staff we have spoke to have been so friendly and welcoming, and have offered advice readily, I would recommend this vet practice immensely.
Thankyou so much to all the staff at Hopwood doing an amazing job through very difficult times."

Practice: Hopwood Veterinary Centre
Review Date: Tue, 18 May 2021
Reviewed By: Helen Wells

Vet service

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"I cannot praise Laura and Dawn enough for their superb service. My donkey was castrated with such professionalism and care. I was worried as he's a bit if a handful but they had no problems at all and hardly a drop of blood afterwards. I would highly recommend."

Practice: Teilo Vets
Review Date: Mon, 17 May 2021
Reviewed By: Beth

Note: Your changes will not be published unless you have clicked
'Make Live'.

If you leave the page now, all unsaved data will be lost. Are you sure?