Latest Reviews

Emergency visit

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"Me and my family were on holiday in the Isle of Wight last week and we took Casper our 11 year old our English Springer spaniel to the Newport surgery for an emergency consultation and emergency procedure because of an unfortunate accident with a cooked meat bone. The care he received was outstanding the vet even rang a specialist centre in Winchester for advice to give him the best treatment and chance of getting better also the all the staff were very helpful, understanding and supportive it was very traumatic time for us, it looks like Casper is going to make a full recovery thank you very much to all the staff that helped our very dearly loved family pet.
I would highly recommend this vets to anyone!"

Practice: Green & Forster
Review Date: Sun, 09 Jul 2017
Reviewed By: Lucy Heavisides

Ultrasound and Surgery of Small Animals Ferrets

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"Thank you so much for the treatment, surgery, follow up, ultrasound of my lovely ferret Selene. We had a fantastic time at your Open Day in July 2017. Extremely caring and Selene was cared for so well after her surgery."

Practice: Harrogate Vets4Pets
Review Date: Wed, 05 Jul 2017
Reviewed By: Amanda Barnes

buddy

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"our cavachon buddy ate some poison and we rushed down to keith who gave him a couple of injections after being sick a few times he picked up.a couple of hours later he was back to his old self.we can,t thank keith and all the staff enough they where all very caring."

Practice: K Evans-Jones
Review Date: Mon, 03 Jul 2017
Reviewed By: betty siggins

INDIE

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"MY DOG INDIE DOSENT MIND GOING TO THE VETS AT ALL SHE GETS THEY ALWAYS SAY HELLO TO OWNER AND ANIMAL ON ARRIVAL,THE VET ALWAYS TELLS YOU WHAT YOU NEED TO DO AND HOW AND YOU CAN DO THIS AND DIFFERANT OPTIONS, NEVER ARE RUSHED FRENCH MAN VERY NIVE"

Practice: Medivet Flitwick
Review Date: Mon, 03 Jul 2017
Reviewed By: TRACEY WATKINSON

Dog

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"Such a lovely practice....really going to miss Richard that as treated my dog and cat over the past 5 years ..i wish him every success in the future"

Practice: Hampden Veterinary Hospital - Watermead Branch Surgery
Review Date: Fri, 30 Jun 2017
Reviewed By: Elaine budd

Thank you

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"I would like to thank you all for your kindness to myself and my beautiful baby girl lady,,on Monday 26th June I had to make a very hard decision,,lady could no longer be with me,,I'd like to say a big thank you to Emma who was with with me when lady went to sleep in my arms,,,and also thank you for the beautiful card ive revived,,,and thank you from the bottom of my heart for letting me get lady's paw print,,you are all a truley amazing team,,thank you all so much xxxx"

Practice: Rhyd Broughton Veterinary Centre
Review Date: Thu, 29 Jun 2017
Reviewed By: Eleanor Jeal

Care at Wherry Vets

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"We have been clients at Wherry Vets for twelve years, during which time we have received nothing but thorough and sensitive treatment, especially during the period when both pets had to be euthanized. A professional approach from all members of the practice."

Practice: Wherry Veterinary Group
Review Date: Wed, 28 Jun 2017
Reviewed By: Tony Smith

Excellent Metheringham Vet Practice

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"I cannot recommend this vet practice highly enough. They saved the life of our seriously injured dog after she was hit by a car. The accident happened late evening, I called the out of hours line and the on call vet was waiting at the practice for us to arrive and we only live 5 minutes away! The after care and communication have been excellent. Professional and caring (for both animal and owner)"

Practice: Orchard House Veterinary Surgery
Review Date: Tue, 27 Jun 2017
Reviewed By: Susan Cecconi

most helpfull

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"the kindness and help both vetenarian and assistant showed me when i had to put my loyal faithfull old boy brutus to sleep was exceptional thank you"

Practice: Clifton Lodge Veterinary Group - Horden
Review Date: Tue, 27 Jun 2017
Reviewed By: fiona stephenson

Saved my dogs life.

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"I took in my dog she had had surgery and had a reaction to Meds they kept her over night on a drip and sorted out the problem ."

Practice: The Priory Veterinary Centre
Review Date: Mon, 26 Jun 2017
Reviewed By: Maria Lane