Latest Reviews

First rate service

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"Took my young Yorkshire terrier for her annual injection today, service was first class, and the friendliness towards my dog was great to see they cared about Her also gave her worming tablet while there first rate service all round."

Practice: White Cross Vets, Liverpool - Gateacre
Review Date: Wed, 23 Jan 2019
Reviewed By: Karen Bell

A

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"My cat, Tanya, has been with Glenbrae Vets throughout her 14 years. Wendy has been wonderful with her, as she is a very feisty feline! Sadly, today, Wendy told me that Tanya had a massive tumour and tomorrow will be my final goodbye to my dear pet. I shall never forget the care and kindness shown to Tanya and me by the excellent staff in this practice."

Practice: Glenbrae Veterinary Clinic Ltd
Review Date: Tue, 22 Jan 2019
Reviewed By: Hazel Ralston

Hallam vets

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"We have recently lost our oldest cat to bowel cancer; all the way through the vets have been brilliant and always put Basil first. We have been using this vets for years and they always go above and beyond to help, can’t praise them enough"

Practice: Hallam Veterinary Centre
Review Date: Mon, 21 Jan 2019
Reviewed By: Andrew

Overall care

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

Practice: Fenwold Veterinary Group
Review Date: Mon, 21 Jan 2019
Reviewed By: Malcolm Benning

Urgent appointment

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"I was very impressed today when the vet agreed to see us without an appointment , we were given lots of information about our pet and a couple of options on treatment . I found them to be friendly , caring and very efficient . My cat was handled with the greatest respect , gently and had a good physical examination . I would highly recommend them to anyone . Thank you so much for your care"

Practice: Stourbridge Vets4Pets
Review Date: Sat, 19 Jan 2019
Reviewed By: Susan Batten

Hip Replacement

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"Eric, my dog had bilateral hip displasia and had both hips replaced this year by David Thomson. The staff were always very kind and communication was very good. I have nothing but extreme gratitude for what David has done for Eric. He's completely out of pain and is happier than he's ever been. Fantastic practice."

Practice: Davies Veterinary Specialists
Review Date: Sat, 19 Jan 2019
Reviewed By: Deborah Clapton

Recommnedation

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"I am new to the animal world and yet the vets and all the staff have reassured and helped me along my way, showing kindness with true professionalism for which I am truly grateful. Thank you.
"

Practice: Hipperholme Veterinary Centre
Review Date: Sat, 19 Jan 2019
Reviewed By: Marjorie Spaven

Fantastic vets

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"I recently changed vets from Mackie and brechin in kirkliston due to dissatisfaction with them. It was the best thing I ever did! The care my pet received from West port was fantastic, I believe they prolonged the life of my cat for many months and all of the staff are so kind and caring to both animals and their owners, they helped me through hard decisions and gave me excellent guidance. Their prices are so much better than my previous vet making my decisions for treatment easier, i dont know if i could have continued treating my cat at the previous vet due to their prices without going into huge debt. I genuinely cannot praise this practise enough????"

Practice: Westport Veterinary Clinic - South Queensferry
Review Date: Fri, 18 Jan 2019
Reviewed By: Gisella Milligan

Johnson and Wood Vets

Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full

"Great vets. Have been going to them for the last ten years.
Wouldn’t go anywhere else and highly recommend them
All the staff are so lovely."

Practice: Johnson & Wood Vets
Review Date: Fri, 18 Jan 2019
Reviewed By: Beverley Gilmartin

My hero

Star EmptyStar EmptyStar EmptyStar EmptyStar Empty

"Always received a professional & direct service but yet personal & friendly at the same time. David can come across as abrupt but he is just very direct & efficient, he just tells you how it is, straight, rather than babbling/diverting round the actual problem. He's happy to answer any questions you may have, no matter how trivial you may think it is. He would rather have you asking him or his staff. They are always very happy to help
He doesn't rip prople off either. He is a genuine nice guy who is focused on your pet at all times.
His staff are also fantastic. Professional friendly & very efficient. Just an all round lovely place to take your "fur baby" for check ups, treatment, reassurances. Your fur baby will be looked after very well

I would have liked to give more than 10 stars (at least 10xthat amount) i know its OTT (over the top) but i cant praise them enough"

Practice: David Eccles
Review Date: Fri, 18 Jan 2019
Reviewed By: Heidi Hahn

Note: Your changes will not be published unless you have clicked
'Make Live'.

If you leave the page now, all unsaved data will be lost. Are you sure?